Dear Granny,

Today is the Homegoing Anniversary of my grandma, Granny. She is very special to me and no matter what concerned me, she always made me believe that everything is going to be all right. And it always was! Even though she passed away, the memories of her still give my strength and reassurance. I learned so much from her and she was so proud of me, my brothers, and all of my cousins. Granny loved with all of her heart. She truly enjoyed being around family. We called it “Family Day”. From my aunts, uncle, cousins, great aunts to 1st cousins once removed, everyone would gather whether it was for just because or a special occasion. And for her special occasion, the day God called her home, it was no different. We were all there… in presence and/or prayer. She was truly blessed and I thank God for her.

XO. Allie

One comment

  1. Stay blessed sis, it was the 6th anniversary for mine last week.

Leave a Reply

