Aging Stylishly: Fashion Tips From Women Who’ve Seen It All

style old women aging fashion style rings vintage shopping lipstick illustration old ladies rule

Okay… these women are FABO for real!! I truly admire women who are truly comfortable with themselves as an creative individual and does not let the opinion of others get in the way of how they express themselve. I LOOOOOVE that.

And these women are the epitome of it, and I so want to be them when I grow up!

Valerie and Jean, also known as the “Idiosyncratic Fashionistas,” share a moment over breakfast

“Our approach is positive. We’re trying to build up our compadres to encourage them
to be more out there in the world,” Jean continued. “We hate the word ’empower’ but
that’s kind of it. Life is too short to worry about what people are going to think of you.”

Tziporah Salamon, 62, tries on a hat at the Manhattan Vintage Clothing Show.

“If anything, my style just got more pronounced as I grew to know myself better and better.
I make fewer mistakes now that I am at this age and know myself and what looks good
on me and what I like.” Tziporah Salamon, 62

“I’m no longer a little mouse,” she said. “I’m much more into fashion now,
I can dare to be extravagant.” Ilona Royce-Smithkin, 92

Ilona Royce-Smithkin, 92, goes through a series of nude drawings she has done over the years.

“When something is apart of you, you pick it up as soon as you see it.
And nobody has to look old. I’ll never look old! (laughs)” Sevaria Hendrix, 63, Hair Stylist

women aging with style cnn videoSource: CNN

2 comments

  1. This is a great post! It is about women who use fashion as form of expression. To me it demonstrates what powerful personalities they are. All the best to you in 2013!
    http://www.theflamboyante.com

  2. wow, this post is so inspiring man, shows the deeper side to fashion and style. Its a part of all our personalities!

Leave a Reply

